send me back to the wild!

By davidpritchard

?Try not. Do. Or do not. There is no try?

We've spent the day doing various shopping trips, part of which involved picking up some art supplies. On returning home, my fiancee surprised me by producing a book that I'd been eyeing up in the store, which contains amongst other things a vast range of patterned origami papers. The instructions for this model Yoda aren't in the book, but I thought that the print on the paper would be ideal. He took about three hours, and is one of the most difficult pieces I've attempted (although I did manage a vintage Bugatti once). One day I intend to try "wet folding". For anyone who thinks that Origami is bit lame, and nothing like fine art, I'd suggest looking at the work of Robert Lang or Eric Joisel, whose Barbarians in particular are incredible.

Anyway, having spent a wonderful sunrise fighting traffic and buying supplies for tomorrow's chief project, this is how I unwound.

Nikon D300; Tamron 18-270mm PZD @ 92mm; ISO 200; F/10; 1/160s. VC on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.