send me back to the wild!

By davidpritchard

The proof is in the printing

The reason for yesterday's run-around was this. I was approached after a display of my work and asked for a bespoke print of my shot from Day 144 of my current project. I was quite excited about this for a number of reasons. First of all, I've only recently sourced a way of having large-format panoramic prints done in a way that means I don't have to have them rolled up and mailed to me. It's the largest single print I've produced myself, (20 inch print in a 30 inch mount), and of course a great way to see how the Tamron 18-270 PZD fares up when printing out for display. It's also one of my favourite shots from the project, so it's particularly pleasing to hear that someone else wants to buy a copy (particularly when it's another photographer).

I can report that it's printed out with no problems whatsoever, with no optical faults evident. I even spotted a flying seagull in the print that I hadn't seen before. So it's breezed through that test.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.