The second half of life..

By twigs

StormyWednesday

Wow!

It was pretty bad weather here today. As I drove home from town - about 10kms - I passed 3 accidents, a cop car speeding off to deal with another emergency (note - he passed me, I didn't pass him!) 4 rubbish bins blown onto the road, 5 trees and 1 fence blown down and an advertising hording from the local pub being detached infront of my eyes then blown away to who knows where over the top of the building.

Yup - it's been bad here today - but from past experience, if it's bad here it's way worse elsewhere. I hope all you Kiwis have survived this storm with little or no damage to self, loved ones or property.

I'm flying to Auckland tomorrow to see the AB's v Australia on Saturday. At the same match last year the weather was atrocious too........hope we don't get a repeat this year. I'm glad I wasn't flying today!!! Hopefully it will be a bit calmer tomorrow :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.