Travels With 4 Wheel Fred

By HRGibbon

Galanthus nivalis

This is one of the things (studies?) I've been meaning to do for a while. I even sketched roughly what I was going to do in case I forgot!

I've enjoyed taking photos against a black background, but I knew I couldn't keep using the chalkboard forever. Mainly because it has too many things written on it at the moment. So instead I tootled off into town and got some supplies.

I came home and took over the scullery. Black card and rolls of black paper, mixed in with the left over boxes of Christmas biscuits and chocolates. The soil off the snowdrop in one sink, the moss and a spray bottle in the other. The big throw off the sofa drying on one hanging wooden drying thingie, the bathroom towels (the large ones) hanging on the other one. It was like working in a laundry.... er hold on...

Anyhow, this was the result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.