Travels With 4 Wheel Fred

By HRGibbon

Let There Be Light!

I left school about 9 years ago, doesn't feel that long ago, but I'm still in contact with most of my close friends. Partly through the wonder that is "Facebook", partly as they're still close by and partly through the medium of "Skype".

For example, this morning I had a lovely conversation with my friend Shona, who has left the cold, bleak North to seek fame and fortune in London Town.
We had a very amusing conversation, face to face, with her sat in her room, and I sat in my kitchen, roughly 300 miles apart. That for me is the best bit of the technological revolution.

Going back to when I left school, we just about had a colour screen on our phones, ring tones that you had to tap in yourself and "Snake" was the game of choice. That was if you had a phone at all!
--------------

So, continuing the theme of Snowdrops, this was taken against the roll of white paper that I bought yesterday.

Not quite sure how you photograph a pure white flower against a fairly white background? Any tips would be greatly appreciated! I used flash, bounced off a white reflector to light it, then processed it in elements to give it a "high key" type of feel.
Not quite sure if it worked, but it's a learning process and if at first you don't succeed... go and make a cup of tea and then try again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.