Gadget 373

Oh dear, another gadget ... I have been thinking about a car navigation system for a while. Today was the day.

Like the iPhone, it's a tool that I need to be aware of in my job. So naturally I have to purchase them to test them and report to client. It's tough I guess, but someone has to do it. ;-)

I admit, I have delayed this purchase for a while until I thought they were reasonably priced, I'd say they are downright cheap now. And amazing!

The purchase went like this. Beat the shop down on price. Pay. Back to car. Rip off packaging. Plug-in. Don't read manual. But no problem, as it told me how to get back to the office. Whew, was worried I might get lost!

Then it told me how to get lunch, and even how to get home. How did I ever live without it?

BTW, it's a Tomtom One XL - seems great so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.