The way I see it.

By christinePears

Frosty Edged Hole in a Leaf

It was a bright blue sky day all day, so I was tempted out at lunchtime for a quick forage around. The frost had melted in the bits the sun had got too but this leaf was in the shade and so had not lost it's frosty sprinkles! I love the patterns that the crystals make - nature is such a clever designer and we can never match the intricacy of her patterns.

Sudden joy this afternoon when I was given back the two hours non class contact time I lost on Monday. I had most of the afternoon to sort out the technicalities of a new easi-speak recorder, talk buttons and make up some new lessons using my all singing and dancing smartnotebook skills. I love working on the techy stuff and the kids were particularly delighted with the funny reward noises that I had inserted on every page of today's lesson and the nice little buttons that took us right to relevant internet games pages!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.