Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Square Sunrise

I've been trying to ration myself to sharing no more than one sunrise a week here, although I always get lured in by the wonders of the sky. Pictures taken first thing in the morning are also a handy form of blip insurance on days when I know I have wall to wall meetings, and not much opportunity to seek out other things.

After a series of dawn portraits I've switched to a square format. Today's image is from the point where the sun has just risen up into the cloud layer, and has started to shower crepuscular rays back down to earth. I blipped a very similar sunrise almost exactly a year ago. Keeping a journal like this helps you to discern annual and seasonal rhythms, be they natural or social, that you hadn't noticed previously. It's almost like going back and creating a calendar for the first time. Almost.

showering
in dawn light
three birds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.