Life at 88mph

By neet

Day 2: Refrigerator

Options evening tonight. 12 hour day. Not good. At least it's over eh? (I'm trying not to think about the 5 lessons I have to get through tomorrow).

So a fridge. Who the blazes picked a fridge as a blip challenge? Well, my blip was going to be really boring until my colleague mentioned footprints in butter and that got me reminising......

When I was younger I once borrowed a book from the library about a tiny man called Chilly Willy. He lives in your fridge. He's the one that turns the light on every time you open the door. And sometimes, just sometimes, if you look closely enough, he leaves footprints in the butter. I loved that book. Tried to find it recently, but we seem to be talking second hand in the excess of £100.

I didn't love it that much.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.