Here we go again!

By MI

Atelier de Carpeaux

I'm afraid I didn't have many photos to choose from today. The cold continues so I stayed in as much as possible... not that our apartment is even all that warm, but at least there is no wind.

This building on blvd Exelmans was formerly the workshop of the sculptor Carpeaux. He is most famous for his group "dance" that stands outside the Opéra Garnier (blipped here.) Ch likes to tease me when we walk by it by calling it "Crapeau"'s workshop (toad). Just like she calls rue Corot, rue Crotte... just to exasperate her mother. This was taken early in the morning and I thought the light was interesting.

We ate crepes today and learned about la chandeleur. I had fun trying to explain groundhog's day (la journée de la marmotte) to Ch's friend. I think she thought we were crazy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.