TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Saguaro Silhouettes~

~Sunset At Stone Canyon~


This is turning out to be one of my favorite places to photograph.
I've returned here more than a few times lately for images.
Drawn here by a force, a love that I can't deny or resist.
On certain occasions this rocky canyon seems very magical.
Inhabited by apparitions of strange creatures of mystical import.
Snakes that fly, birds that run, coyotes that talk, cactus that watch.
Shape shifters, color changers, and a sky that lives and breaths.
Voices as loud as the thunder or as soft spoken as the breeze.
Sometime I'm scared to be here, but know I'm protected.
I may enter this hollowed ground some day never to leave.
To become part of what I love, to become the canyon.


Thanks for traveling with me to my special place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.