In the moment..

By MoshersMoll

Mooie molen

An icy windmill shot from Schiedam, Zuid-Holland. Despite no more snowfall since Friday there's still plenty of the white stuff to be seen. Totally frozen canals and waterways thanks to the fabulous subzero temperatures, day and night. I adore this weather, if you hadn't picked up on that fact already!

Thanks for the amazing comments yesterday, I think I should practice with floral shots more often! As much as I love architectural photos, mine tend to end up looking a little flat and lifeless. There's something I'm not too keen on about this one, just the lack of decent light I guess. Light is everything!

A less than productive and frustrating day. Niggling little things weighing heavily on my mind. A tired body equals a tired mind, I guess. To the bedroom I go, book and lavender oil in hand. Goodbye Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.