Ausmossie

By ausmossie

STOP CHEWIN ON MY NUTS

I had an AMAZING day at the park today with the cam. Which means it was REALLY hard to choose a pic. The others will be able to be taken another day but this bird attacking this umm gopher (not sure) isn;t something I am likely to catch again.

The gopher itself was the thing that caught my eye so I started to take a few pics. THEN.. the birds got interested and maybe a little upset that their food was being taken.. At one stage, there were 4 birds surrounding the 'gopher' but it didn't seem to mind until one attacked.. It attacked back and then went back to eating.

Also got a GREAT closeups of a dragonfly. (not in flight though) but I know where they are resting now so I will go back for that one tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.