Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Rusty Car

I passed a new blip milestone today when my bouncing little Spaniel, for yesterday's challenge, hit the Spotlight page for a while.
Thank you, I feel very honoured in this sea of splendid photographers and writers.

Today's challenge is Rust. Do you ever head off for one photograph and come back with something completely different?
I stopped at the garage and noticed the rust, seeping through from the old bill board, onto the entire advert for a nice new car. It tickled my sense of humour that one should want to buy a pile of rust. I was going for a macro and only had a 100mm lens and with tall vehicles in front I had no means of stepping back, but am satisfied with the image anyway.

There's still snow on the ground but it's crisp and icy now, and despite it being a beautiful sunny day, the thermometer hasn't risen. I love to hear that crunch under my feet and the dogs enjoyed their romp in the ice, remaining pleasantly dry!

Tomorrow, overgrown... will have to sleep on that one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.