And Another Thing...

By dhackett68

How High The Moon...

The moon reflecting in the estuary at Donabate, Gateway to the West!

It's surprising how good this looks, being taken on a phone pushed against the window of a train doing 50mph...

Which brings up an important question; has anyone worked out what makes a successful blip? This one makes 99, and I still can't figure it out.

There are some photos in this collection that I'm very proud of, and that will probably end up on my website when I get around to updating it. And yet there's only 10 or 20 views. And by contrast, there's this shot - hastily taken for my 10th blip, not very immaginative and yet it's got 116 viewers!

I'm not saying I don't rate everyone else's taste, or that my blog is full of undiscovered masterpieces that will confirm my genius and ability only after my death! But sometime you look at a picture, and wonder why nobody else has...

Ok - disengage self-pity mode; set course for the cooker!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.