Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Shopping................!!!!!

Had a bit of fun trying something different today!! Finished nights this morning, and went into town. Got some nice sunrise shots, got my hair cut, but then decided that I really should branch out and while in town, get some street shots, of people!! I've never tried this....and.... finally chickened out!!! Lol!!!!

Saw these escalators against this fantastic orange wall and decided on an abstract shot intead!! Then someone walked in front of my photo....and the effect was quite cool!! So, slowing the shutter a bit more I played about until I got shots like this one!! :-)))) A little different for me!! Had quite a bit of fun....BUT........


THE DILEMMA!!!!!!!


PLEASE someone tell me about candid street shots??!!! Just taking these people shots left me feeling intrusive!! Then of course, security accosted me!!!! OOPS!! Luckily, they then were happy with my shots, and let me continue...but I felt strange,...that I was taking photos of people without their permission. The security issue heightened that!! I was left feeling some weirdo!! Is that just me??!!!! Do others Blippers just go out and take shots of people in the street without them realising, or do you approach them??!! If you know you might use the photo on Blip, are you not obliged to ask permission??!!



Thanks!!
Have a good day!! I have...albeit nervous about today's shot involving strangers!!! It was fun!! Slow shutter speeds give such great effects!!!! :-)))






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.