hoodedpigwoman

By hoodedpigwoman

Out of This World

My sister sent me an emergency flying saucer parcel with Bad Granny and Prickly Grandad to cheer me up.

She knows I'm the only one who likes them and I have only got through about a quarter of them so it is definitely working. I can only manage half a dozen in one sitting before my mouth sticks together.

We overslept this morning, we're all still feeling a bit poorly and obviously needed our sleep. Alexander made us laugh though as we were rushing to get dressed.
Daddy: what's that scab on his forehead?
Me: He fell over on Monday and bashed his head
Daddy: Oh no. Alexander, did you bonk your bonce?
Alexander: pats self on head

Obviously we have him well trained with obsolete vocabulary. I expect he knows the wireless is where Radio 4 comes out too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.