Champs El Easyyyyyy!

Duncan with the trophy for the West Barns Primary 7 team winning the inaugural Primary School Quiz. Yes!!!! I confess I didn't expect victory, but when they were just behind after 4 rounds ... winning after 6 ... and thumbs-up during rounds 7 and 8 ... Well, the tension was high as the results were read out in reverse order. West Barns Champions! What a night :)

And apologies for the groan-worthy Dad-pun title.

I worked at home, and didn't get out for a photo despite the beautiful weather, because I was deep in debugging an application with horrible performance. Just as I had to zoom off (solo on the tandem) to meet Duncan at the new Lochend Campus of Dunbar Primary, I cracked it. So, that was a small victory as well.

After the most-triumphant-dude evening, it was home (in tandem on the tandem) and we had a fine time looking at photographs. Most of them have other people's children in so I'll not post them publicly, but there's lots more of Duncan on Flickr if you want a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.