Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

On Your Bike!

What I love about Barcelona is that it is a vibrant place with all age ranges and lots going on that you can do within walking distances or get on a bike! The University provides the youth element.

You get the sense of an outdoor life, I presume because other than a small balcony (if lucky to have that), those living within the centre of Barcelona have no outdoor space of their own so use the public spaces. The weather helps a lot too. There's lots of traffic too, with motorbikes and scooters parked on most pavements next to the main roads. It all goes towards making Barcelona what it is.

People watching is fun, whilst sitting at a coffee bar watching those stopping by to have a quick coffee whilst stood/sat at the bar before moving on.

It isn't all a bed of roses though. According to a miniguide I picked up, Spain has the highest rate of unemployment in Europe.

I'm now back home to the cold greyness :(
But it's home :)

Thank you for all your kind comments on my blips and I'll be catching up on your journals now I'm back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.