An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Charming Piper...

Woke up hoping that my cold would have magically vanished overnight. No such luck! :-(

Bones feel as though they have lead weights tied to them so was slow going getting up and organised. Out the door by 1.30pm to pay a short visit to a nearby town to get some shopping.

On the way home I was determined to stop and take some outdoor shots, even though the light was shockingly bad and my lurgy-addled brain couldn't really think straight. Found myself at our local (man made!) loch again without any bread! Will I never learn! The poor swans came wandering over but quickly lost interest when they realised I had nothing to offer but a couple of sneezes and a cough!

Took a few shots and thinking I had today's blip in the bag, I prepared to drive away when I suddenly heard the unmistakeable sound of life being breathed into a set of bagpipes! A few seconds later I watched this lovely man walk past my car towards the edge of the loch, with the skirl of the bagpipes filling the drab, damp air with the most wonderful sound. Well there was no way I was leaving now! Sat for a few moments debating whether to get out of the car and ask if I could take his photograph. Almost lost my nerve but the thought of how hard I would kick myself if I didn't, spurred me on!

Well as you can see, The Charming Piper not only said yes to my request to photograph him, he also said yes to allowing me to Blip him. Thank you so much Charming Piper for chatting and letting me take your photo. You are the first stranger I have had the nerve to approach and I'm so glad I did.

And it turns out he's been blipped before, in Edinburgh with his wee dog. What are the chances eh? LOL!

Sadly I have not done him or the swans justice. I blame my fuzzy head and my unfamiliarity with my new camera) but he tells me he also pipes occassionally beside my beloved Arria and that is a blip I definitely want to capture. Watch this space!! :-))

Hope to catch up with comments later on this evening but head is still thumping and I have to be up at the crack of dawn to get up to the new house as our sofas are the first delivery drop! Guess what I'll be blipping tomorrow! :-))

Have a great weekend everyone and will leave you with the sound of some wonderful Pipes....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.