The high road

By Travellersjoy

Sand Dunes

Wonderfully full day, sharing a bit of Sheeps Head and Mizen Peninsulas with my guest earthdreamer. First a bimble around my favourite headland, the tide was so low and the sea so still, not a breath of wind, the silence only broken by the odd sea bird.
Then off to Schull to drop off Rachel for work and enjoy a hearty soup in Hacketts Bar.
We met up with friends Mike and Helen and headed out to Brow Head, a new place for me to explore, where really dramatic sheer cliffs, dropped into a wild sea, this being the most southerly point on this coast. There were many abandoned cottages and mine shafts, possibly copper mines. Hot chocolates and coffee in Crookhaven, were very welcome after our walk and on the way home we couldn't resist a walk through the sand dunes at Barley Cove onto the beach, which was beautiful in the evening light and we could look back on the cliffs where we had walked.
Lovely sociable supper evening! So many blips to choose from but I think I liked this one of earthdreamer exploring the sand dunes! I shall upload some other blips from the day into my blip folio, if you are interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.