Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Fox Sparrow near the Columbia River

Today it finally cleared, although the day started out with a thick veil of fog. We decided to go out and check out a new dinghy we are getting for our big boat, so we drove out to the Columbia River to look it over. After we squared away a few details, we decided to walk down to the beach along the river and do a bit of bird watching. I was so happy to get new birds, and to see some interesting sights. The most unusual bird I saw was a FOX SPARROW, and I don't see that one has ever been posted on blipfoto. I liked this photo not only because I love birds, but thought the little buds on the tree made me realize spring is close at hand.
We also saw some Towhees and lots of Golden Drown Sparrows, and the popular Robin.

To see my other photos on flickr, CLICK HERE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.