Men Only*

No dubiety about this sign- a no go for us ladies in my new favourite cafe of the erstwhile parlour for the lying in state of the deceased.

I don't imagine it was much needed by the poor souls whilst they were recumbent within these walls.

It was the meeting place for Gillipaw, who was through in Edinburgh for the weekend, and me. I thought to introduce her to the delights of Edinburgh cafe society.

It's wonderful how lives can be intertwined at the posting of a blip or two, and internet acquaintances become friends through a shared interest.

We lingered over the necessary scones and coffee while gossiping about this and that, and I have to confess there was also a little blipping chat, but not too much.

I introduced her to the blipping opportunities of the Union Canal with it's house boats and colourful reflections in the calm water. The mist and dampness had lifted and it was sunny and mild.

We strolled back to the Dower House to look at my 365 Blipbook. I hope I might have made a sale there. We'll see, although she has other priorities.

With Gillipaw dispatched to the Portrait gallery, I am waiting for Daughter# 1 and granddaughter to visit, meanwhile watching the sporting activity outside the window now that the day has become warm and springlike.

* Also the name of a dubious magazine for the males of the species

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.