Just the Withers......

By JaneW

And on Monday...Mum created rest........

Lucy and I (for Eve went for a sleep over with Flora last night) lay in for a while but had to take Pepé to the vets at 10am,on Saturday before Jayney arrived I noticed Pepé was miserable looking,now he has suffered with an ulcer ON his eyeball before and he was VERY VERY ill....but this time I knew what to look for,he had been fine on Friday as I always clean around his eyes because the 'false tears' he has for his left eye make a nasty mess of his fur.... anyhow I gently looked around his right eye and all his eyeball was bulging and red raw.... bless our vets,they got me to go over to the branch in the next town and saw me for the regular consultation rather than her coming back to Stratford and having to charge me £108 for a weekend emergency call WITHOUT the cost of the treatment yet.......SOOOO anyway,we got there,he had pain killers and we had eye medicine... went back this morning and VOILA... it is not soaking up the dye.. we got to it quick smart.... so I have only paid £75 in total not about £500.....yes he is insured,but not for the left eye as it was an existing problem.
So now he will have to have false tears in both eyes and forever more remain a sticky faced pooch !!!!
Lucy stayed in whilst I went on a dog walk,when I returned she had brought down loads of 'soft furnishings' from her bedroom.... sighhhh, some bears too and was making patterns on the ipad..... and here is the evidence.... she is now watching Avatar,which she has only watch 26 times before more sighhhhh ... I have a blipper and her boys visiting tomorrow....so best go make some cakes :D

Tomorrows victim,I mean blipper....... ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.