Raindrops and Roses

Soft light rain fell today, the flowers swayed in a gentle breeze and I shivered as I strolled through my garden. Our temperature has dropped and my maple is starting to turn, but the roses are blooming with a few more rosebuds still to open. It was the soft colours of this one which caught my eye.

Two lots of exciting news - my little critter has had babies or should I say one baby - it is soooo tiny, no bigger than my little finger nail, it has black eyes and is rather unsteady on its feet. I have tried to photograph it but think its a bit beyond my camera - I'll keep trying. The other news - I found a gift in my garden, a surprise which I'm watching very closely, we'll see what develops.

A home day with the aroma of beef casserole drifting through the house, comfort food for our wet, cooler weather.

Wednesday is nearly over, have a great Thursday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.