Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Angel

Took the car up to the local garage for an oil and filter change at 9:30 this morning, they said it would be a quick job (as long as they have put the filter in a decent place he said) so I decided to take my camera on a little walk with one aim: not to use the 50mm. Since getting it, it has hardly left the body so I decided to give my other lenses a bit of use.

I walked by the river and spent some time getting use to zooming again (weird) and snapping various water fowl - foul more like, they are viscous little beasts! There are a few white ducks, Jnr Snr always calls them her favourite ones, and this one was quite obliging with a nice pose. My favourites too now.

I then went onto the park to try some wide angle stuff. It was after laying on the ground for a particular perspective that I realised that I was damn cold and this oil change was taking a long time. So I walked home, via the butchers for an obligatory cold-day much-required sausage-sandwich-component purchase.

Got home, ate aforementioned sausage sandwiches and went through the pics. What have I learnt?

- I can still out-intimidate a goose when it tries to go for me in a hissing fit
- the oil filter on a Fiat 500 must be in an awkward place (still not rung!)
- I still like my 50mm the best

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.