earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Upper Tarn

I'm blipping early today because I'm off to a blipmeet (thanks for organising Wendy) in Bradford to see Sgwarnog's exhibit in the Memory Theatre installation at Bradford University. Following a look around the gallery we're off for a curry. I fear that another evening is going to slip by without me doing any catching up with all you lovely people!

Last weekend, while chatting away to TJ in Ireland, we both admitted that sometimes we really crave a wet and miserable day at the weekend just so we can justify staying inside and catching up with our indoor life. It always seems criminal to be inside when the weather is good. I'm feeling a bit like that now. I have so much to catch up with on the computer that I really need a whole day trapped in the house. The amazing thing is just how seldom we get such truly crap days. In the nine months plus now that I've been blipping I think there have only been a couple like that.

Throughout my working life, when not working from home that is, I have always commuted on foot or by bike, sometimes, like now, top and tailing a train journey - not that there's been a lot of choice in this respect because I don't drive! But the point is just how few occasions I ever get wet. I think our weather is far better (and certainly drier) than we ever properly acknowledge. A look through my blips certainly seems to bear witness to the fact. Have you been surprised at this too once you started blipping and have kept a daily record?

This shot was taken during a run on the moor before going into the office this morning. I took a slow start because I was very late back last night. The calf muscles felt ok after yesterday's lunchtime jaunt. I'm finding my fell legs again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.