Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Phases ....

Have had a strange start to the day, which has left me in a strange, reflective mood with little thought what I'd blip today. So I was relieved late this afternoon to see the sky like this. It gave me something to blip at least, and it looked very beautiful.
To see it at its best GO LARGE!

A short time later it had gone THIS EQUALLY LOVELY COLOUR.

It also got me to thinking - the way the sun rises, we have daytime, then it sets again. It reminds me of life. The way we have phases - a phase starts, goes on for some time then eventually ends - just like the sun coming up and going down again. OK so I'm in a philisophical mood, a product of my day (and a difficult time getting to sleep last night probably hasn't helped) . We all get like that sometimes I guess. I'm just hoping a good night's sleep and a new sunrise will see me in a better frame of mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.