Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Emergency Blip (Again!) - a Thank You Present

I've made a few emergency blips so far - and today's another! Off to Norwich today - 2 shops to visit, one on the outskirts, the other central. Then back to my local town for my Big Monthly Shop (yes,it's pay-day! lol). Home for a 5:30 hay/feed delivery for my Big Boy. By the time I'd done all that, collapsed in a knackered shattered heap and had a cuppa, then unpacked and put away the shopping, it was 8:15 before I sat down to eat. Phew.
Then at 9 I suddenly realised that I had no blip yet, nor any inspiration.
So I decided to blip this - a prezzie made for me by young Saskia who comes to help me with the stables and dunging most Sundays. She made it and gave it to me a couple of weeks ago. It's Tom eating from his haynet, which is tied to the ring on the outside stable wall. I hasten to add that no, he doesn't have a neck like a giraffe! Nor is his bum about a foot higher than his withers! But she's only 8 years old, so it's not a bad attempt. And I thought it was really sweet of her. She's right, she HAS learned so much, and will continue to do so. That's one young girl who reminds me much of myself at her age - desperate for a pony of her own, appreciative of just why her parents can't let her have one (cost!) and determined that eventually she will - I suspect that like me she'll work her backside off to make sure she does (or else find herself a very well-off bloke who'll foot the bills! lol)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.