Ghost bike

I passed this on Wednesday as I got off the train and started walking towards my hotel and today as I was heading back for the train home. They're a bit controversial. Some cyclists think they give the wrong impression - that cycling is dangerous and putting people off - rather than acting as reminder to drivers of the vulnerability of cyclists. I'm not sure why they can't do both. Cycling is potentially dangerous and cyclists and motorists need to remember that cyclists are soft and squishy, protected, at best, by a thin bit of plastic and polystrene on their heads.

Min Joo Lee was killed by an HGV at Kings Cross last October. She was the fourth cyclist (all women) to be killed by lorries around Kings Cross and the 13th to be klled in London in 2011. This year's not shaping up too well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.