The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Another Grey Day

Struggled for any kind of blip inspiration again today.

The weather hasn't helped. It has been a flat, grey and misty day.

I decided to chance my arm and go out in the hide for the first time in ages, but it really was too gloomy to get any shots of note. So it was whack the ISO up again and see what we go.

This was the best of the bunch. I quite like the way the light has caught the Blue Tits face, he kinda looks like he is looking into a spotlight.

I saw the ringed Reed Bunting out there, but he never got close enough for me to attempt a photo of the ring. I have spent quite some time now looking through scopes, binoculars and zoom lenses trying to get his ring number. I would love to tell you all where he is from.

Bevosity has gone out with WelshSi today around her old stomping grounds of Newport.

I daresay their blips will be 'Port centric tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.