midwife crisis

By lulubelle

Into the West

Thursday evening means the end of my new working week, so I flew out the door asap and headed West into a glorious golden sunset. Finally some daylight on my 2 hour journey home, very welcome indeed.
My 'new old job' went very well this week, mostly because I had such a brief handover that I'm missing half of what I should be doing, so I've quietly kept my head down knowing this is the calm before the storm. My firm resolve to not do unpaid overtime has resulted in a minor 2 hours accrued - very bad start, but better than I expected!!!
Highlights;
* I got called an angel by grateful grandparents (no one calls you an angel when you're in management)!
* I colluded with an anxious young man and was involved in his marriage proposal to his girlfriend, they've just had their first baby and are on my ward. V sweet, she cried, said yes and we all smiled at them smiling all day!
* I was informed that I look years younger in my uniform. Result!
*My new shoes are perfect, both pairs. Result x 2!

Looking forward to a sociable blip weekend > dinner with at least 4 blippers at Travellersjoys place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.