Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Mossballed

Inspired by Sgwarnog's micro-topographies and wanting to try some close up work with the tripod, I found this little ball of moss in a pot that houses a bay tree.

It looks like there's a whole ecosytem going on in this tiny ball of life and I wouldn't have been surprised to see a little cloud appear above it with a mini lightning strike (that's a lie - of course I'd have been surprised but it would have made an awesome blip!)

Named this ball Yoda I have. (Look like this one day I will...)

I'm posting this early - even though there may be better blipportunities later (we've just had hail) because I don't really like yesterdays blip much.

When I posted yesterday that sometimes you wake up and think that today is the day you're going to take your best blip ever, what I clumsily meant was that sometimes you just feel inspired, and you go and hunt that blip with a commitment unbound. And it's usually then that you find nothing! But when you go out with no idea, sometimes they just jump in front of you.

I wonder why somedays you really can make something from nothing, and other days, when you've got exactly the same 'stuff', it just doesn't work?

I wonder why some people put wagon wheels on the side of their houses?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.