Yes...I'm watching you.....!!

I have had a really lovely day....despite the erratic weather!! :-))

Long lie, then went off in search of a blip, coffee and scone at nearby a garden centre!! The sun vanished...as it does...and so I settled for the coffee and scone, and a good read intead!! Then it (the sun!!) kindly re-appeared, and I took a few flower shots!! I really love flowers...and trying to photograph them. It's hard to get that soft look, or get them looking good...and I love the challenge!! Daffodils are damned near impossible though!! It's like a puzzle...I look at other's blips and wonder how they look so good...then try every angle possible to see what I can do!!!!!! And love every second!!!! :-))

So that was my blip....I thought!! As I left the centre, I nearly tripped over a rope condoning off some birds of prey!!! OH MAN....forget the flowers!!! Lol!!! I was just so excited...I've not really had the opportunity since I got my new camera for anything this detailed!! So I started to take some shots...the sun was lovely...and I got the above shot....THEN THE BATTERY DIED!!! I'll not repeat what I said!! In the time it took me to change the *thing, the sun was gone, and the wind and snow started...in 30 seconds!!!!!! Never have I been so ruddy determined to wait though, and sure enough...the snow did stop, and the sun eventually re-appear!! In the car I kept hoping I'd get a shot of the small Kestrel with a snow flake on it's head!! The best I got is a tiny melted blob and I've put that in my blipfolio!!!! But even that made me grin from ear to ear!!! I was delighted!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :-)))))))))))))))

So...all in all....a very good day!!! I'm a happy bunny now!!

Back to work tomorrow...so not up till mid next week!! See you then!! Thanks for the lovely comments you all leave....and getting the past couple of shots to the Spotlight...it has hepled my confidence with processing!! :-)))
Enjoy the rest of the weekend!! xx

I've put 4 other shots in my BLIPFOLIO if you're interested...2 bird shots, 2 flower shots!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.