Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Sincere apologies.....

I'm posting this quick blip to apologise sincerely for my sudden absence and not even an explanation. In January, and actually even the months leading up to then, I was becoming increasingly stressed out and depressed about certain very serious things going on in my personal life.. I've been down this road before, but not for such a long time, I'd forgotten what it felt like. In January, the added severe stress at work pushed me into an episode of clinical depression. At the time, my most important goal was to save up every once of energy to make it through my working week. My days off consisted of sleep, and numerous infections. I just could not find the energy to do anything like blipping. I've not seen most friends since before Christmas. In fact, iIm mortified at actually still having a friend's Christmas present in the boot of my car!!!!!!

Despite that....I don't think I come across as depressed...ironic, eh?? I hide an awful lot of personal stuff, and that adds to the stress. ANYWAY....it all came to a head mid January, stopping sleeping altogether, having to start anti depressants, and then even that wasn't enough to help the exhaustion....so I'm now off work for a spell. It's frustrating and annoying....but the best thing. I hate admitting it...but I was struggling to cope. Why are we ashamed to admit this???!!!

So...that is where I am at. I'm presently taking a long, hard look at reducing some stressors in my life....and have NOT left blipland. I just need to step back at the moment and rest, eat better, excercise, catch up with my friends. I really do apologise for my unexplained absence, but it was just too much to explain....and I was initially too frustrated and embarrassed.

Take care all....and I WILL be back in a month or two. Missing you all very much. :-))
xxx


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.