EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

When you least expect it!

Sometimes..NOT often, you randomly meet people that 'Change your World' Have a direct impact on where you are/ what you feel/ what you experience/ You connect with them......Maybe we call it a breath of fresh air? They arrive at the precise moment 'You need a 'Kick up the backside!'

I met 2 such people today..John and his wife Rihuai. As soon as he spoke, I knew he was from my village/ neighbourhood. Well....Somerset....But the West Country accent was VERY clear to me :-)

John was born and bred from Bath. His wife Rihuai, was from China............What an energy they omitted! They were here for 2 weeks, and after a short conversation, we discovered they lived in Frome. I got the feeling they were on 2 different holidays. He was an intrepid explorer, she was more subdued.

But they were so connected and 'In Love' Whatever they learnt/shared/experienced...was so apparent....For me, it was SO refreshing to meet a couple, that were in love and had such mutual respect for each other. A deeper understanding of a World and Culture that few will experience.

Tania Beaton, I think you may know these people as they live in Alexandra Road, close to KEYFORD!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.