Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Holly

We visited my daughter's godfather and his fiance today, who were up in Edinburgh to see friends and relatives. I also discussed their wedding with them, since I'll have the privilege of being their official photographer later this year. The bride to be is a very organised person, so I know I'll get all the help in terms of how the wedding will be planned. They also don't want to hang around posing for group shots all day, and basically told me to just take the shots I like, which suits me fine!

This portrait is of a daughter of a family friend. She was rather quiet all day, so I was pleasantly surprised that she wasn't too shy when I asked if I could take her picture. I liked the natural window light on her face, and the way she clasped her hands together. Her smile here was from watching our two kids playing together, which are still pretty tranquil in nature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.