Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Southport to Blackpool and the Lake District

A big thank you everyone for reminding me that we all have bad days and more importantly that we get past them as long as we keep going. That's why everyone says blip is such a friendly and positive place :)

So today I had a plan... of sorts. Go West! I'm in the middle of the UK, but slightly closer to the west coast, which I hardly ever go to as I prefer the east coast.

I wanted to see the sea but needed to go to Cheadle (South of Manchester) on an errand. So from there thought 'why not Southport' as not been there before. Well, didn't actually get there until about 4pm. Ended up on the part with the dunes and the sea was too far out to see! There were lots of birds and I should have brought the binoculars (which I always forget) and a telephoto lens (if I had one). Next time.

The picture is looking over the dunes towards Blackpool with the tower and roller coaster, and as the day was so clear I believe you can see the Lake District beyond.

Completely missed the beach and Britain's second longest and second oldest pier so will have to make a return trip. You can tell I didn't do my homework *before* going.

South of Southport is Crosby beach where I have photographed Antony Gormley's 'Another Place' before hence not going today, but will return for a blip :)

I think I've got my blip inspiration back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.