stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

The Raven

Then this ebony bird beguiling my sad fancy into smiling,
By the grave and stern decorum of the countenance it wore,
`Though thy crest be shorn and shaven, thou,' I said, `art sure no craven.
Ghastly grim and ancient raven wandering from the nightly shore -
Tell me what thy lordly name is on the Night's Plutonian shore!'
Quoth the raven, `Nevermore.'

~ Edgar Allan Poe


Seems a bit dour considering the day I've had, but the Ravens/Crows were taking the absolute piss being a little stubborn today and so a misquote from Poe's work was an appropriate and definite "take a picture, nevermore!"

Travelled north today to visit with Damnonii and the family at TCP (the country pad). In spite of all the doom and gloom about this weekend's weather the journey up was made in glorious sunshine. Hahaha, I didn't even get lost this time! :- )

What can I say about TCP except, wow! Fantastic place and as David was showing me round telling me of the plans they have for it I just know this is a house that in no time will become an absolutely lovely home!

And what a lovely day I had. Treated not only to lunch but also dinner today, with lots of camera chit chat in between and a wee bit of photographic pottering about in the garden. It had got a wee bit grey by then unfortunately and as you can see from my image, the birds were a wee bit on the shy side too. Heh, I did also try to shoot some smaller garden birds too but I think I'll need a bit more time before I blip them. Even baiting the bird table didn't work today, although to be fair, I think I'm going to have to learn a little patience.

Another first at dinner time. Cheesecake! Heh, for years the name had put me off to be honest and in spite of being told by lots of people that a) it tasted nice and b) it didn't taste like cheese at all, I had up to now declined. Mmmmm... Hahaha, probably not the best thing to discover when on a diet! :- )

Thanks again Diane, David and Alan for another wonderful visit and for inviting me into your home. Hahaha, how jealous am I of your location! A photographer's paradise!

Sorry everyone, for my absence over the weekend. Will begin to catch up with you tomorrow. Meantime, thanks for all your lovely comments for yesterday's Samba shot. Heh, all I'll say is, me... dancing! Hahaha ;- )

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.