hoodedpigwoman

By hoodedpigwoman

Where Are The Cars?

We had a dentist appointment this morning. Alexander tried all the doors handles in the waiting room, but not because he's scared of the dentist: he just likes doors.

Then they invited him in to see the fish. I've always wondered what the fish were for. He spent a while looking at them while I got my teeth looked at, which was a relief. I was mainly concerned that he would jog the dentist's arm. The bit I thought was my teeth wearing out was just a dirty mark. Phew!

There was also a frankly disturbing mauve soft toy with a full set of teeth. Alexander seemed quite interested in showing the dentist that, but not his own teeth. He steadfastly kept his mouth shut, and when she put her finger in, he bit it. She thought they looked ok from what she could see...

On the way out they gave Alexander a new toothbrush and toothpaste, so we put them in his rusksack. Then we had a look for some cars....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.