Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Feline visitor

Got up early this morning. Pottered about, opened the post, had breakfast, opened the door into the utility room in case Cookie wanted to be in... and went back to bed.

Just got into bed when the phone rang. It was Neil ringing from Oz. Time there was about 11.30pm and he was waiting for the train to go home to bed. He had spent the evening at a friends house making and eating pancakes.

After the phone call I decided I might as well just get up. Came downstairs and found sleepy Cookie in the dining room. After a while he went upstairs to sleep on my bed - its 4.10pm now and he is still there.

The plaque to put on Bobby's grave arrived this morning - it looks good.

I also received e mails telling me of 3 more prizes I have won. Will blip them when they arrive. Was going to blip my flowers today but couldn't resist a cat blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.