SALT ANYONE?

Today's challenge:~~ Full: Take a photo of full. A jar full of something? Or interpret it another way if you like {you creative thing you!}

When I saw this challenge I immediately knew what to blip. My large jar of little blue salt bags.

I but Salt and Shake crisps and don't use the salt. With having high blood pressure salt is the enemy so instead of buying ready salted crisps I get the ones with the salt in a separate little bag. I started saving the little packets of salt and put them in a large glass jar - the ones you can stand upright or on their sides ( from Ikea probably ). I had the idea that if I needed salt in cooking or if anyone else wanted salt on their meal then these little packets would be handy. But I hardly used them and the jar just kept getting fuller and fuller until I just had to start throwing the salt packets away. So this full jar just sits on a kitchen shelf.

As you can see... yet again... Tino decided to get in on the act. Talk about a curious cat!.

Early blip today.. well early for me.... as I'm going to visit my brother John and his wife this evening. It will probably be the last time I can just pop round the corner to see them as they will be moving house soon. They were intending to move later in the year as the house is too big since 2 of their children moved out. However a few weeks ago there was a knock on the door and a guy was there asking if their house was for sale. Apparently he had been viewing the house next door which he loved but he didn't like the garden - too many steps and paved areas and he had a 2 year old and a baby on the way. He had peeped over the fence, seen Johns garden, liked it and wondered if John was thinking of moving anytime soon.

Well of course John wasn't intending to move now.... but it got him thinking so he got the house valued, told this guy an asking price which was agreed and the sale went through very smoothly - with no estate agents fees.

So now John has to move in the next week or so. They are still looking around for a new place - they want a 3 bed bungalow. Think they will go into rented accommodation while they are looking. So everything has happened quickly but I don't think they mind. Better than waiting till later in the year and struggling to sell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.