WHERE I STOOD

Today's challenge :~~ Where you stood: Go about your day and take a photo of where you stood. It could be on the train platform on the way to work, or amongst the laundry at home, or at the park, or at the movies... anywhere!

I went to Asda this morning as usual and when I got home I was confronted with this CAT - ASTROPHE. Flowers and vase knocked off the fireplace.... resulting in smashed vase and wet carpet. The culprit - Tino - is in the shot too. So this is where I stood at around 1pm surveying the mess. The carnations were fine - just popped them into another vase. I was annoyed about the broken vase though as it was a nice one which I had bought in Next. Luckily the tulips Neil got me have been mostly ignored by the cats and are safe and sound --- so far.

Had a visit this afternoon from the guys who had put in my new boiler - I still needed the thermostat fitted up. The old wiring was kaput and they couldn't fix it so they " persuaded " me that a wireless remote one was the best solution. Didn't seem to be any other alternative so I am now the proud owner of a wireless thermostat which cost the princely sum of £145!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.