HAPPY

Today's challenge:~~ Makes you smile: What's making you happy right now? Take a photo of it.

Had a lovely time round at my brothers last evening. Lots of chat, drinks ( non alcoholic for me ) and nibbles. John and his wife had found a bungalow which they liked but unfortunately the seller has died so the bungalow is off the market until his estate is sorted out. So they are now looking to rent somewhere. However the big problem has been that none of the places they have enquired about take pets. And John has 2 dogs. So they are in limbo at the moment and have to move out in 3 weeks. They might end up in a holiday home or caravan perhaps - with their furniture in storage.

I didn't have a late night but today I have felt very weary. So I have had a quiet day - just me and the cats. Neil had a day off but he has gone out with a friend to the coast. Weather has been freezing cold - we even had sleet this afternoon. Not good weather to go to the beach.

So what has made me happy today. I chose to blip some tomatoes. I love tomatoes. I eat them every day. I'm quite particular about them - hate big,watery tasteless ones. I usually just eat them as they are - better for me than chocs or sweets as a snack.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.