U is for unusual

Another bright dry day but it was very windy and none too warm. Decided to go to Asda and Ikea. Had a mooch around the clothes dept in Asda as I never have time to go there when I'm with my friend Jan doing the grocery shop. I got some trousers and a skirt. I haven't worn a skirt for many many years. Today's skirt purchase was reduced to £4 so if I never wear it I haven't wasted much money.

Went to Ikea next. Didn't have anything in mind that I needed so just idly mooched around. I got a few bits and pieces. Everyday stuff like scissors, batteries, a kitchen timer, plastic containers... and frozen prawns.

Didn't actually go shopping in The Metroecentre but had to change buses there so I nipped to the nearest mall to take my blip photo. These unusual silver statues were installed in 2011 to mark the 25th birthday of The Metrocentre. There are other similar statues scattered around the centre. They are 25% larger than life and represent snapshots of shopper behaviour over the last 25yrs.

Neil played rugby today - and luckily he didn't get injured. And his team won the match 34 - 0. I'm hoping Newcastle United get a good result tomorrow when they play Aston Villa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.