Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Something I can never have

Evening all.

I have been asked to pass on my wife's gratitude for your concerns regarding her Charlie Cairoli exploding car.

It is now repaired, and the mechanic has apparently replaced the sheared off bolt and put some superglue round it for extra rigidity...no. really, he has, Superglue!

Should make going round corners interesting,shouldn't it?

This is a serendipitous photo (albeit a fuzzy one) of my photographic nemesis, the A629 Kestrels.....
( i say Kestrels all the time, it may not be right, but it is my stock response)

I can never get a decent photo of these beasties,i'm usually driving past with no opportunity to stop and take a pic, or they hover until i get the long lens on, then they fly off with a rustle and a chuckle, but luckily i had the camera on the car seat and was in a layby whilst the bird was hovering over the valley, it even waited till i got the long lens on, stuck my head out of the window and wobbled crazily in the wind to get the photo.

So it may not be the best, but it is the first, and now i've completely lost focus on the blip as Mrs R has just told me the Sonisphere line up and i need to go and work out when, who and how much, and if i can blag a position with the official photographers by pretending i work for a mythical rock magazine.....

night all


NIN

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.