WAS SHE WAITING FOR ME

the Siamese cat on the big stone in our garden? To be blipped? at first I thought so but she kept her head nearly all the time away from me and seeing later the pictures I knew for sure no she did not! She lives in a house down the slope and selden walks around our house. She reminds me of our four crazy Siamese cats we had. And of the photos that I loved to take. From there I knew their appearence so well that I easily drawed them in charcoal as if I was a cat myself.

A different scenery I have to discover here and that takes time.
On our walk to the waterfall we find some last pieces of ice, yesterday our neighbour tells us it had snowed in the morning. Today with the sun in our face we feel warm.
In the window I see the mannequin with the hat, a bargain!

My haiku:

Leave the birds alone
Cat with your astonishing
Blue eyes I whisper.

And the proverb:

Make every bargain clear and plain
That none may afterwards complain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.