TEMPORARY I STAY CLOSE

to the house. Although the glorious sunshine otherwise would have called for a walk in the snow landscape. After caring for the birds needs I stroll through the garden searching for perhaps another subject blipwise.
Sometimes I hesitate if there will be something that appeals to me. But I do not give up easily and my perseverance most of the time rewards me.
(typing this I check now and then if my spelling is correct, if the word that I choose exists at all and the comical thing is that the cursor points towards all the words and tell me if it is right, exactly that only word that I want to check refuses to give a decisive answer, so back to the dictionary then)
In the afternoon with softer light I dwell again and the bird comes flying near me and sits on the branch, click I do and one second later she flies away again. It is a thrush (perhaps a turdus viscivorus ?) No it is a female blackbird. For me a happy picture!

My haiku:

Now it quickly gets
Darker snow white changes soon
I hope for moonlight

And the proverb :

Cold weather and knees come out of the north.

Another dark one. Beats me.











Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.