My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Cool

If I soak the front headband for 3 minutes the crystals that are stitched in there will absorb and retain the water and will keep me cool in the desert apparently ...

Shame they don't make me look cool in the actual hat though.

Last night's sleeping outdoors was a success in that I was neither too hot nor too cold and the mattress was adequate protection from the hardness of the ground.

It wasn't so much of a success from a sleeping perspective.

Or indeed what my hair looked like when I took my other hat off this morning.

And also reminded me why I hate camping.

However my total is now at £4,355 - woo hoo!!!!!! - so for every kilometre I walk my mantra will be £43.55 which is a pretty fab mantra to have I reckon.

3 sleeps - in a bed - to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.