Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

D is for Drips (or Drops) like Diamonds

I've come to recognize an ideal time to grab my camera and head outside for some wonderful water drop shots -- when the sun comes out right after a misty rain, the drops just sparkle on foliage. It's tricky when it's windy, like it was this morning - the branches dance and the drops drip. But I managed to get some good shots with the new macro lens.

It took me way too long to get the camera and tripod set up - I need to have them at the ready, as "hurrying" for me is a snail's pace for most people! But of course, if I leave the macro lens on, then a shot will present itself that I need the standard lens for, in a hurry. I guess the solution is to have multiple cameras ready to go at a moment's notice. Yeah, that's not going to happen. I'll have to adopt the Buddhist wisdom of impermanence. If I miss a shot because I'm too slow or have the wrong lens on, well it just wasn't meant to be captured. Oh, that's hard to accept when you're a camera buff!

Be sure to view it large too.

It was hard to choose a photo from the many I shot -- you can see a selection of them here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.